You are not alone. Come share the journey.

Church Council Executive

Debbie Siertsma

Debbie is a life-long member of the United Church of Canada and has had connections with PMUC since leading the YTCA group, which preceded TCOW, to Nicaragua in 2004.  Debbie has been a part of congregations in Bayfield, Mississauga and Stouffville before being able to settle in the Waterloo area. She lived through a number…

Debra Brown

Debra grew up in the United Church as a PK (Preacher’s Kid). After university, she served as a Youth Minister at a United Church in Mississauga. After having two children of her own, she started a career in youth services with various community organizations.  Currently, she is the Executive Director at the Kitchener Waterloo Skating Club. 

Jennifer Allan

Jennifer has been part of Parkminster United Church for about 15 years and values having a place to contemplate big questions alongside others who are doing the same. She is involved with the leadership team as Past Chair and serves on the Ministry and Personnel Committee. Jennifer works in human resources and communications and spends…

Ian McGregor

“Ian was raised Baptist as the son of a minister and a paleontologist, converted to basketball, then enjoyed 25 years of multi-faith fellowship and worship with Unitarian congregations in Toronto and Kitchener (where he is still an appreciative member). Raising three children and 40 years as a student and professor of topics related to human…

Sue MacQueen

Sue has been a member of Parkminster for over 30 years and has been on the Board of Trustees since 2008. Over the years, she has served on many committees including Worship, Membership and Stewardship and is a past chair of Church Council. Sue recently retired after 33 years as a physiotherapist with the Arthritis…

Maedith Radlein

The purpose of Ministry and Personnel Committee is to provide a consultative and supportive agency to both church staff and congregation, and among the church staff themselves. The committee reports annually to the Church Council.